[dpdk-dev] [PATCH 16/50] net/liquidio: add APIs to allocate and free IQ

Ferruh Yigit ferruh.yigit at intel.com
Thu Feb 23 15:30:32 CET 2017


On 2/21/2017 9:26 AM, Shijith Thotton wrote:
> Add APIs to allocate and free instruction queue. Allocates instruction
> queue 0 initially to send device configurations commands and later re-
> allocates as per application requirement during tx queue setup.

Can you please describe the relevant entity briefly in commit log, even
one sentences is enough.

For this patch: What is Instruction Queue (IQ)

For patch 18/50: What is "soft command pool" ?

etc...


> 
> Signed-off-by: Shijith Thotton <shijith.thotton at caviumnetworks.com>
> Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob at caviumnetworks.com>
> Signed-off-by: Derek Chickles <derek.chickles at caviumnetworks.com>
> Signed-off-by: Venkat Koppula <venkat.koppula at caviumnetworks.com>
> Signed-off-by: Mallesham Jatharakonda <mjatharakonda at oneconvergence.com>
> ---
<...>


More information about the dev mailing list