[dpdk-dev] [PATCH 28/50] net/liquidio: add APIs for sg list

Ferruh Yigit ferruh.yigit at intel.com
Thu Feb 23 15:31:17 CET 2017


On 2/21/2017 9:26 AM, Shijith Thotton wrote:
> SG list is used while sending packets with multiple segments.

May be good to use "Scatter-Gather List" in commit log to make it clear,
and since it is an abbreviation, uppercase "SG" can be used in patch title.

> 
> Signed-off-by: Shijith Thotton <shijith.thotton at caviumnetworks.com>
> Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob at caviumnetworks.com>
> Signed-off-by: Derek Chickles <derek.chickles at caviumnetworks.com>
> Signed-off-by: Venkat Koppula <venkat.koppula at caviumnetworks.com>
> Signed-off-by: Mallesham Jatharakonda <mjatharakonda at oneconvergence.com>
> ---
<...>


More information about the dev mailing list